

## **OFFICERS**

Kathyrn Swanson Chair Minnesota

James E. Champagne Vice Chairman Louisiana

Lorrie J. Laing Secretary Ohio

Fred Zwonechek Treasurer Nebraska

## BOARD MEMBERS

Richard Perkins Region 1, Maine

Roberto Rodriguez Region II, New Jersey

Tricia Roberts Region III, Delaware

Max Young Region IV, South Carolina

Jerry McCory Region V, Indiana

Bridget White Region VI, Arkansas

Joyce F. Shaul Region VII, Missouri

Marsha Lembke Region VIII, North Dakota

Charles G. Abbott Region IX, Nevada

Troy Costales Region X, Oregon

## HEADQUARTERS

Barbara Harsha Executive Director Washington, DC July 30, 2004

Christina T. Oshinksy Public Health Department 770 South Bascom Avenue San Jose CA 95128

Dear Ms. Oshinsky:

On behalf of the Governors Highway Safety Association (GHSA), I am pleased to present the members of the Santa Clara County Public Health Department with a Certificate of Commendation in recognition of their dedication to highway safety. Their development of "Traffic Safe Communities Network – DUI Court in the Schools" is to be admired.

GHSA applauds the efforts made the Santa Clara County Public Health Department and hopes to consider its members again for the Peter K. O'Rourke Special Achievement Award.

Barbara X. Harsha

Sincerely,

Barbara L. Harsha Executive Director

Cc: Christopher Murphy